This is just the beginning

by

I know I’m supposed to talk about real estate and football, but I can’t help myself when it comes to the NCAA basketball tournament.  My first college basketball experience was in 1986 when my dad took me to the Final Four at Reunion Arena in Dallas.  We saw the Duke Blue Devils, Louisville Cardinals, LSU Tigers, and Kansas Jayhawks compete.  I fell in love with the Final Four at first sight.

This past weekend my dad and I went to Houston to see my alma mater, Duke, take on the Baylor Bears.  Sitting next to my dad watching John Scheyer, Kyle Singler and Nolan Smith brought back memories of an 11-year-old kid sitting next to his dad watching Johnny Dawkins, Quin Snyder, Danny Ferry, and Tommy Amaker. 

The Final Four is a lot like the Super Bowl.  There’s hype, marketing, high ticket prices, rabid fans, and most importantly, a champion.  Jerry Jones and his team will bring the NCAA Champion to North Texas in 2014.  The 2011 Super Bowl is just the start of what Cowboy Stadium will bring to North Texas and my clients.  Thanks to all the hard work by the team who put together the plans for the stadium, we have a first-class facility to serve the citizens of North Texas for many years.

Jeff Staubach and Roger Staubach at the Elite 8 game March 2010

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

